跳到正文
Back to Travel Guides
Trip Reports

卑尔根至特罗姆瑟海岸航线2026:20:30离港,第五天14:15靠岸

Hurtigruten与Havila共用同一时刻表,途经22个港口。船票不含餐,舱房在办理登船时分配,2026年11月航次每人4,573挪威克朗起。这是港到港航程的真实情况,从奥勒松的长时间停靠到横渡韦斯特峡湾。

搭乘Hurtigruten或Havila从卑尔根到特罗姆瑟:20:30出发,第五天14:15抵达,途经22个港口。舱房、4,573挪威克朗起的票价、餐饮、带车规定,以及冬夏甲板所见的差别。

Lars Erik Nordvik
10 min lesetid
hurtigrutenhavilabergentromsolofotencoastal-routelars-erik-nordvik

The coastal ship leaves Bergen at 20:30 and ties up in Tromsø at 14:15 on day five, 3 days 17 hours 45 minutes and 22 ports later. Hurtigruten and Havila sail the same timetable, so the date decides which company you get. A port-to-port ticket buys the passage and a bed, not the meals. Hurtigruten quoted Bergen to Tromsø from 6,097 NOK, cut to 4,573 NOK per person for November 2026 sailings, in a cabin allocated at check-in. Havila quoted from 808 EUR per person. Both checked 11 October 2026. This is transport with a timetable, not a cruise.

Henningsvær harbour in winter, Lofoten, with fishing boats leaving the channel between snow-covered quays and red and white wooden buildings
Henningsvær in winter. The ships call at Stamsund (19:15) and Svolvær (21:20) on day four, on the same stretch of working coast. Photo: Ismaele Tortella / nordnorge.com

What this sailing is and is not

The route has run since 1893 and calls at 34 communities between Bergen and Kirkenes, carrying freight, cars, commuters and tourists on 12-day round voyages. A port-to-port ticket puts you on the same ship with three differences. Your fare includes no food. Hurtigruten allocates your cabin at check-in and sells no suites port to port. And the Northern Lights Promise does not apply to you; the reason is further down. The ship docks at Risøyhamn at 04:35 and leaves at 04:50. Nobody designed that stop for you. That is the point.

The schedule, port by port

The table uses Havila's published 2026 schedule; Hurtigruten's Bergen check-in closes at 20:00 for the same 20:30 departure and its Tromsø check-in runs 14:15 to 18:00. Day one is the evening you leave Bergen.

DayPortArrivesDepartsAlongside
1BergenCheck-in from 15:3020:30Arrive by 20:00
2Florø02:4503:0015 min
2Måløy05:1505:3015 min
2Torvik08:2008:3010 min
2Ålesund09:4520:0010 h 15 min, or a fjord detour (below)
2Molde22:3523:0530 min
3Kristiansund02:4503:0015 min
3Trondheim09:4512:453 h
3Rørvik21:4022:0020 min
4Brønnøysund01:3501:4510 min
4Sandnessjøen04:3504:5015 min
4Nesna06:0006:1010 min. Arctic Circle after this stop
4Ørnes10:0010:1010 min
4Bodø13:0515:202 h 15 min
4Stamsund19:1519:4025 min
4Svolvær21:2022:1555 min
5Stokmarknes01:3001:4010 min
5Sortland02:5503:1015 min
5Risøyhamn04:3504:5015 min
5Harstad07:1007:4535 min
5Finnsnes11:0011:3030 min
5Tromsø14:1518:15You disembark. The ship continues to Kirkenes

Four stops give you real time ashore: Ålesund, Trondheim, Bodø and Svolvær. The rest are freight and commuter calls, several in the dark. The Arctic Circle passes between Nesna and Ørnes on day four, marked by the globe on Vikingen islet; Hurtigruten celebrates it on deck with a whistle and a bucket of seawater.

Ålesund depends on the date. From June to August Hurtigruten's northbound ships leave Ålesund for Geirangerfjord, and in 2026 they sail Hjørundfjord in April and May. Havila runs Geirangerfjord from 1 April to 31 August, out at 10:00 and back at 19:00, then Hjørundfjord from 1 September to 31 October, back at 18:00. Outside those windows the ship sits in Ålesund from 09:45 to 20:00.

Bodø waterfront seen across the harbour at dawn in winter, snow-covered mountains behind the town and a fishing boat at the quay
Bodø, 13:05 to 15:20 on day four. The Vestfjord crossing to Lofoten starts the moment you clear the harbour. Photo: Reidar Hernes / nordnorge.com

Cabins and what the fare costs

ItemHurtigrutenHavila
Bergen to Tromsø fare, checked 11 October 2026From 6,097 NOK, shown as 4,573 NOK per person with a 25 per cent reduction on November 2026 sailings. English site: from 837 EUR per person, December 2026From 808 EUR per person. Cabin category not stated on the price page
What the fare includesPassage and an unspecified cabin, allocated at check-in. No mealsPassage. Deckchair or cabin when travelling overnight. No meals
Cabin categoriesPolar Inside, Polar Outside, Arctic Superior. You choose the category, not the location. No suites port to portInterior 8 to 10 m², Seaview Superior 15 to 16 m², suites 20 to 48 m²
Cabin ruleMandatory on any journey over 23 hours. Bergen to Tromsø is 89 hours 45 minutesDeckchair permitted
MealsFull board, half board or à la carte, bought at booking or on board. No package prices publishedMeal package of breakfast, lunch and dinner at fixed times in the Havrand restaurant, 15 per cent off when added online. Not available to deckchair passengers. Havly café otherwise
Booking windowOpens 6 months before departureOpens 6 months before. Closes 2 hours before the ship reaches your port
ChildrenUp to 5 free, 6 to 17 get 75 per cent off the fare, not the cabinNot stated on the port-to-port page
ExtrasBicycle 250 NOK. Pet 200 NOK per night in a cabinSaver fare: paid in full, non-refundable. Flex: 20 per cent deposit, balance 42 days out, changeable

Both operators price dynamically. Budget the meals on top; our Norway cost and budget guide has the wider picture.

Winter deck, summer deck

Bergen departs in the dark at 20:30 in every month. In December the Vestfjord crossing from Bodø (15:20) to Stamsund (19:15) runs in darkness, and Tromsø has no sunrise from 27 November to 15 January. What winter gives back is a dark ship under a wide sky. A clear night north of Bodø with a KP index (the 0 to 9 scale of geomagnetic activity) of 2 or more is the combination to hunt. The February wind cuts through a standard sweater; bring a shell and wool. Our Northern Lights page covers the forecasting.

In summer the crossing runs in full light, the Lofoten Wall rises ahead of the bow, and Svolvær at 21:20 is bright; Tromsø has midnight sun from 20 May to 22 July. After Svolvær the ship threads Raftsundet, the strait between Lofoten and Vesterålen. Hurtigruten says the captain may enter Trollfjord, 2 km long and about 90 m wide at the mouth, at any time of year if conditions allow, and turn the ship around inside. Summer is the richer deck. Winter is the quieter ship.

Havila or Hurtigruten

Same ports, same times, same no-meals fare. The differences are the ships, the deckchair and the car.

  • Ships. Havila's four vessels, Capella (2021), Castor (2022), Polaris and Pollux (both 2023), each carry a 6.1 MWh battery and sail up to four hours with zero emissions, on LNG otherwise, charged from hydropower ashore. Havila puts the CO2 saving at around 35 per cent and NOx at 90 per cent. Hurtigruten lists six ships on this route: Kong Harald, Nordkapp, Nordlys, Nordnorge, Polarlys and Richard With.
  • The fjord rule. From 1 January 2026 passenger ships under 10,000 gross tonnes must sail zero-emission in the World Heritage fjords, larger ships from 2032. Havila already uses its battery window in Geirangerfjord.
  • Bed or chair. Hurtigruten makes a cabin mandatory over 23 hours. Havila sells a deckchair, then withholds the meal package from it.
  • Cars. Hurtigruten takes cars port to port on its Original Coastal Express ships, never caravans or trailers; drive on at 18:00 in Bergen, and the car deck opens only in port. Kong Harald takes up to 640 cm and 5,000 kg. Havila carries vehicles only on full Bergen to Kirkenes sailings, so no Havila car to Tromsø, and bars electric and hybrid cars outright.

My judgement: the date matters more than the brand. A petrol car bound for Tromsø decides it for Hurtigruten. A summer date and Geirangerfjord without engine noise decides it for Havila. For the driving alternative north of Bodø, read Bergen to Lofoten routes.

The coast you pass

The ship clears Bergen through the Hjeltefjord and you wake to Ålesund. Trondheim gives you three hours at Pir 1. Vestfjorden is the sea between the mainland and Lofoten. The crossing takes 3 hours 55 minutes and the Lofoten Wall, the peaks that read as one ridge from the water, fills it. Stamsund and Svolvær are working harbours. From January to April the skrei, the Arctic cod that migrates in from the Barents Sea to spawn, is landed here, and from February the stockfish racks (hjell) carry the catch and the smell. Svolvær is my home port. Fifty-five minutes at 21:20 is enough to stand on the quay in the cod-and-diesel air, not enough for a meal. Stokmarknes at 01:30 is where Richard With started this route in 1893; you get 10 minutes. Then Tromsø at 14:15, at Prostneset in the city centre. Our Lofoten and Tromsø pages take over from the quay.

If you miss the ship

The Bergen terminal is at Nøstegaten 30. Check-in opens at 15:30 and Hurtigruten wants you there by 20:00. The ship does not wait, in Bergen or anywhere else. Miss it in Trondheim at 12:45 and your cabin sails north without you; the next northbound ship, on whichever operator runs the following date, is the fallback. The fast alternative is Widerøe, non-stop Bergen to Tromsø in 2 hours 5 minutes (WF622, 07:40 to 09:45 most of the year). Driving is 2,030 km and 28 hours 42 minutes at the wheel on a route-planner estimate, three days with ferries. Read our Norway ferry guide before choosing that, start with our Bergen guide, and see the day-two coast on our Norwegian fjords page.

How to behave on a working ship

LOCAL ETIQUETTE / SLIK GJØR VI DET HER. Keep the gangway clear at the 10-minute stops; the crew is moving freight and the locals boarding have a bus to catch. The car deck opens only in port, so take your overnight bag before you drive on. Your cabin is allocated at check-in; arguing for a window holds up the queue. On the Svolvær quay, ask before you photograph anyone working, and buy stockfish from the producer, not a souvenir shelf. The ship is this coast's bus first and a viewing platform second. Be a guest on it.

Questions travellers ask

Does the Northern Lights Promise cover Bergen to Tromsø?

No. Hurtigruten's promise covers voyages of 11 days or more departing between 20 September and 31 March, valid for sailings until 31 March 2028. If the deck officers record no lights, you get a free 6- or 7-day voyage in an inside twin cabin the following season. Bergen to Tromsø is a 5-day segment, so nothing attaches. Havila's version sits on its 12-day round voyage.

Can I bring my car from Bergen to Tromsø?

On Hurtigruten, yes, on the Original Coastal Express ships, booked through customer service and driven on at 18:00 in Bergen; no caravans or trailers. On Havila, no: vehicles ride only on full Bergen to Kirkenes sailings, and electric or hybrid cars are not carried at all.

Do I have to book a cabin?

On Hurtigruten, yes, because the journey exceeds 23 hours; you choose the category and the ship assigns the cabin. On Havila you may book a deckchair, but then you cannot pre-book the meal package.

Is the ship cheaper than flying?

Not once you add three days of meals to a fare from 4,573 NOK per person on 11 October 2026. The ship costs 3 days 17 hours 45 minutes against a 2 hour 5 minute flight. The time buys 22 ports, the Arctic Circle at Vikingen and the Vestfjord crossing. Pay for those, or fly.

Lars Erik Nordvik is the Coastal Culture and Logistics Editor at NorgeTravel. He grew up in Svolvær, where his family fished skrei every winter, and he writes about how to reach the working coast and how to behave once you are there. He can be reached at hei@norgetravel.com.

Sources: havilavoyages.com sailing schedule, Havila port-to-port, car, cabins, ships and voyages pages; hurtigruten.com port-to-port, Bergen to Tromsø pages (nb-no, en), port-to-port and car FAQs, arrival and departure, fares, Northern Lights Promise, Arctic Circle, Trollfjord, Geirangerfjord, Hjørundfjord and itinerary pages; flightmapper.net (WF622); rome2rio.com (driving estimate). Checked 11 October 2026.

互动规划工具

规划您的挪威行程

使用我们免费的互动行程规划工具,设计您的挪威路线,预订经过验证的环保木屋和交通,并同步当地渡轮时刻表。